

Media Contact: Michael Rey 214-224-2237 mrey@ntta.org

NTTA BOARD ELECTS OFFICERS

PLANO, TEXAS – Sept. 15, 2021 – At its regularly scheduled meeting Wednesday, the North Texas Tollway Authority (NTTA) Board of Directors unanimously re-elected John Mahalik and Jane Willard to the positions of chairman and vice chairwoman, respectively.

The full list of Board officers elected at Wednesday's meeting includes:

- Chairman John Mahalik, Denton County representative
- Vice Chairwoman Jane Willard, Collin County representative
- Board Secretary Lorelei Griffith
- Asst. Board Secretary Karen Madison-Ponds
- Board Treasurer Horatio Porter
- Asst. Treasurer Cynthia Demers

More information about the NTTA Board of Directors, including biographies, can be found at NTTA.org.

About NTTA

The North Texas Tollway Authority, a political subdivision of the state of Texas, is authorized to acquire, construct, maintain, repair and operate turnpike projects across the North Texas region. The mine-member board is comprised of Chairman John Mahalik; Vice Chairwoman Jane Willard; and Directors Tim Carter, Lynn Gravley, Mojy Haddad, Pete Kamp, Marcus Knight, Scott Levine and George "Tex" Quesada.

NTTA is composed of member counties Dallas, Denton, Collin and Tarrant. It also serves Ellis and Johnson counties. NTTA owns and operates the Dallas North Tollway, President George Bush Turnpike, Sam Rayburn Tollway, Addison Airport Toll Tunnel, Lewisville Lake Toll Bridge, Mountain Creek Lake Bridge, Chisholm Trail Parkway, and 360 Tollway. It raises capital for construction projects through the issuance of turnpike revenue bonds. NTTA toll projects are not a part of the state highway system and receive no direct tax funding. Tolls are collected to repay debt and to operate and maintain the roadways.